wqplove.blogg.se

Surface pro 5 windows 11 reddit
Surface pro 5 windows 11 reddit










surface pro 5 windows 11 reddit

I'm aware that there's no Windows 11 support and that the processor is not a Quad-Core like the Surface Pro 6, but to fit within the price range I want to spend and the prices I've seen around, my option is the Pro 5 unless an expected Pro 6 appears with almost the same price.The most notable change for many is the new requirement for a Trusted Platform Module (TPM), but it also bumps the minimum RAM required to 4GB and it requires an 圆4-based processor, on top of having a fairly restrictive list of supported CPUs.Īll of that means that many users are left without an official path to upgrade to Windows 11, even if their PC still runs well enough for them. That's why I came here, to try and know more about this specific model and how well/bad it runs for the things I wish to do with it. If going on vacations, can always carry it with a game or two. My main purpose is for note-taking, drawing and even going as a "pocket laptop" to do little coding (VSCode and Matlab), I believe the device is capable of such within a limited range, but without ways to try it in reality I can only speculate. This model is rare to come by (Unlike the Pro 4) and I've seen great deals scattered around a few websites. I was wondering if a Microsoft Surface Pro 5 - m3 Processor along with 4GB would be capable of running the game Valheim (Duper Long Settings with 720p)? I know that it's probably demanding too much for an "old" surface with said specs, but seeing how well it runs other games from what I've seen on videos, It got me wondering.












Surface pro 5 windows 11 reddit